skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Hands down, Hot Fish Club is my favorite Murrells Inlet restaurant. Great drinks, amazing food, and some of the best views around. I highly recommend eating at the Gazebo, looking out over the inlet and enjoying the breeze. Also, don’t forget to order the Bam Bam shrimp!
Sandra Honaker via google.com - Jul 31, 2021
What's not to like? The Steam pots are awesome, as is the ciappino and everything else our party of
What's not to like? The Steam pots are awesome, as is the ciappino and everything else our party of eleven had. The helpings are large and the seafood is great! Try this place and you will come back!
Dan M. via yelp.com - Jul 30, 2021
Lobster pot pie is out of this world.
Phillip Godak via google.com - Jul 28, 2021
Great overall dinner as always. A must visit every year when we come down. The lobster pot pie and c
Great overall dinner as always. A must visit every year when we come down. The lobster pot pie and chicken fried chicken are always solid.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jul 28, 2021
In town for a family vacation. Loved our dishes! We had everything from Shrimp to Crab to Cauliflowe
In town for a family vacation. Loved our dishes! We had everything from Shrimp to Crab to Cauliflower!!! Would go back tonight if we had time!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jul 27, 2021
My party of four enjoyed our meal and then we had key lime pie for dessert! Outstanding!
My party of four enjoyed our meal and then we had key lime pie for dessert! Outstanding!
susana via opentable.com - Jul 27, 2021
We put this in our gps because of the reviews. They were spot on . We sat outside and enjoyed the vi
We put this in our gps because of the reviews. They were spot on . We sat outside and enjoyed the view. The food was very good. Mai Mai was excellent. My wife had lobster pie . She loved it . Good size helping .
Steve B. via yelp.com - Jul 27, 2021
Haven't been here in 20 years, but it's still the same great food. I mean, really, really, excellent food! There's no need for further comment. You will love whatever you order!
Kevin Wiley via google.com - Jul 24, 2021
Best views and food in South Carolina ... read more
alan goodpasture via google.com - Jul 23, 2021
Wow! There's a reason as to why reservations are 2 weeks ahead, you need to queue up even before they open up, and the locals come here. This place is good! So good! Seafood? Come here! Next time we're in the area, we'll hit the spot again.
Oliver Rudolph via google.com - Jul 23, 2021
The food was fantastic. I love there she crab soup ... read more
Dennis Waites via google.com - Jul 23, 2021
Food is wonderful. Staff very nice and informative. Table was ready at reservation time
Food is wonderful. Staff very nice and informative. Table was ready at reservation time ... read more
EllenM via opentable.com - Jul 23, 2021
Great view and deli
Great view and deli ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jul 23, 2021
The atmosphere was lovely. It was very busy, however our waitress Cierra did an excellent job being
The atmosphere was lovely. It was very busy, however our waitress Cierra did an excellent job being attentive without hovering. My husband had the Lowcountry Steampot; I had the triple cheese pasta. Both were incredible. We had a reservation and did not wait long at all.
Mary M. via yelp.com - Jul 23, 2021
Food and service was excellent. Highly recommend reservation to eat. We had an 8 o’clock reservation
Food and service was excellent. Highly recommend reservation to eat. We had an 8 o’clock reservation and it was starting to thin out. Parking can be an issue.
JeffW via opentable.com - Jul 22, 2021
Good seafood restaurant. Always fresh and tasty.
Good seafood restaurant. Always fresh and tasty.
DianeS via opentable.com - Jul 22, 2021
Really good fresh seafood, friendly outgoing staff.
Melissa Stasiak via google.com - Jul 21, 2021
Love Hot Fish Club. It's an annual trip for us. Great place, great company, great food, and great service. Highly recommend.
Michelle Biggerstaff via google.com - Jul 21, 2021
1.5 hr wait in the main dining area... Seated right away in the gazebo!! Blackened red snapper was absolutely delicious! Lobster pot pie --amazing! She crab soup!! Also want to mention that the live music was fantastic!
Kim Warren via google.com - Jul 21, 2021
Definitely make a reservation if your coming here! Got right in when there were people everywhere wa
Definitely make a reservation if your coming here! Got right in when there were people everywhere waiting outside. Delicious food! A little bit of everything on the menu!
KimS via opentable.com - Jul 21, 2021
As always delicious and the service was superb. One of my faves
As always delicious and the service was superb. One of my faves ... read more
ChrisB via opentable.com - Jul 20, 2021
Great food and drinks. The grouper taco was fantastic and the steamed sampler was fire.
Great food and drinks. The grouper taco was fantastic and the steamed sampler was fire.
Scott L. via yelp.com - Jul 19, 2021
Our plans were cancelled last minute due to weather so we walked in right as they opened at 4. We sa
Our plans were cancelled last minute due to weather so we walked in right as they opened at 4. We sat right at the bar, had surf&turf lobster with corn chowder and what another guest called a "strong island" iced tea. The service and food were impeccable. Best meal we had all week.
Brittyn K. via yelp.com - Jul 18, 2021
A popular shoreline place, not fancy, very informal but don't be fooled, the dishes are very well pr
A popular shoreline place, not fancy, very informal but don't be fooled, the dishes are very well prepared and more interesting than you'd think. In my recent visit, our group of three had a steamed seafood pot that had a terrific tomato base, I had the seared grouper on a bed of lobster risotto that also had a unique and interesting ... read more
Stan S. via yelp.com - Jul 18, 2021
Excellent meal.
Excellent meal.
MichaelM via opentable.com - Jul 18, 2021
The Hot Fish Club is always one of my favorite meal stops around Murrell's Inlet. You can't go wrong, but I love the Seafood Cioppino.
Matthew Kirkland via google.com - Jul 17, 2021
great view, great atmosphere, great service. Food was very good with only exception being the capres
great view, great atmosphere, great service. Food was very good with only exception being the caprese salad. It's July and there is an abundance of fresh beautiful tomatoes. The tomatoes on the caprese salad where anemic looking and hard. This was the only disappointment of the entire meal/evening.
myrtle via opentable.com - Jul 17, 2021
Our server Jamie was absolutely the best. He was attentive without hovering and being annoying. He m
Our server Jamie was absolutely the best. He was attentive without hovering and being annoying. He made the evening really fun. It was our first time there but won’t be our last!!!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jul 17, 2021
Food portions were very generous and delicious. Loved how my husbands steamed seafood sampler was pr
Food portions were very generous and delicious. Loved how my husbands steamed seafood sampler was presented.
yippyskippy via opentable.com - Jul 15, 2021
This is our favorite restaurant. Amazing menu and everything on it is the best!
This is our favorite restaurant. Amazing menu and everything on it is the best!
Matthew via opentable.com - Jul 15, 2021
Excellent.
Janice Smith via google.com - Jul 14, 2021
The wait staff truly made this restaurant a great experience. It was constantly busy but the food was excellent and our waiter never missed a beat. Great location and views.
Christopher Werner via google.com - Jul 14, 2021
Delicious food. I had the she crab soup and shrimp tacos. Very good. Good service. Nice place.
Dawn via google.com - Jul 14, 2021
Amazing as always!
Nicole Jacobsen via google.com - Jul 14, 2021
5 stars!! We liked it so much we got T-shirts to remember what a great experience we had. The food w
5 stars!! We liked it so much we got T-shirts to remember what a great experience we had. The food was simply *chefs kiss* amazing! Even the bread basket was good! My husband and I could not decide what to get so we decided to share some peel and eat shrimp and then the lobster pot pie! If you are hungry I definitely recommend! It is ... read more
Chelsea C. via yelp.com - Jul 14, 2021
Great menu with many choices.
Great menu with many choices.
Penny via opentable.com - Jul 13, 2021
First time at Hot Fish Club. I had read other reviews and the food choices sounded good for myself a
First time at Hot Fish Club. I had read other reviews and the food choices sounded good for myself and my family during our vacation in the Myrtle Beach area. I was very familiar with most of the restaurants on the Marsh walk in Murrells Inlet but had never ventured further down on 17. I am sorry that I have missed this restaurant fo ... read more
AnnW562014 via tripadvisor.ca - Jul 13, 2021
Visiting from out of town. It was a Sunday night around 7, so there was a bit of a wait but not too bad. We stopped by the inside bar to grab a drink while waiting. Bartender was very friendly and we didn't wait long at all. Once seated, we had John as our server. He was FANTASTIC, The food was EXCEPTIONAL and the overall experi ... read more
Jenn K via google.com - Jul 12, 2021
Best restaurant ever. Best food and menu you can find
Best restaurant ever. Best food and menu you can find ... read more
MattO via opentable.com - Jul 12, 2021
Best seafood potpie ever! Always take visitors here for good food, good drinks, good music, and a good time!
Melissa Ann Shilling via google.com - Jul 11, 2021
We had seen a pretty favorable series of reviews on Yelp so decided to give this place a try and are
We had seen a pretty favorable series of reviews on Yelp so decided to give this place a try and are very glad that we did. When we first pulled up, the parking lot was jammed and we had to wait for a nice old Lady to back her car out, but we slipped in right after. Once there, we saw people waiting out front so figured the inside wa ... read more
Melanie J. via yelp.com - Jul 11, 2021
Hot Fish is our favorite restaurant in Murrell's...and in the top three of our all-around favorites
Hot Fish is our favorite restaurant in Murrell's...and in the top three of our all-around favorites for the Myrtle Beach area. The ambience is casual, cool with a big bar at the entrance and the main dining area looking out on the marsh! Service is always friendly and top notch. Food? Excellent! Every time! M ... read more
kalyn via opentable.com - Jul 11, 2021
The food here is good - no question about that. But it’s pricey (beach prices). Gets very crowded wi
The food here is good - no question about that. But it’s pricey (beach prices). Gets very crowded with both locals and tourists so come early.
WadeandLori via tripadvisor.ca - Jul 10, 2021
Friendly staff and great food. Also a wonderful view of the inlet.
Lisa Mahaffey via google.com - Jul 9, 2021
Fun atmosphere and friendly staff. Although I do not recommend the fried platter because it all tasted very similar ... read more
Les Dom via google.com - Jul 9, 2021
It's a good place right on the water in Murells Inlet, with good food and great music 🎵 ... read more
Vera Blake via google.com - Jul 9, 2021
I personally have thought the restaurants along Murrells Inlet waterside were about the same and mos
I personally have thought the restaurants along Murrells Inlet waterside were about the same and mostly over-rated. We went to Hot Fish Club last weekend and I was pleasantly surprised how good it was. We had a crispy tuna wrap which was excellent but I would ask for extra sauce next time. We also had Cioppino and Lobster Pot Pie - a ... read more
RussL via tripadvisor.ca - Jul 9, 2021
Hot Fish Club is LEGIT! What a fantastic experience. We showed up and the place was packed! I was up
Hot Fish Club is LEGIT! What a fantastic experience. We showed up and the place was packed! I was upset b/c I was thirsty and hungry! We put our name in for a table and went to the gazebo bar and we were immediately quenched of our thirst with delicious unique local beer. Our mood quickly improved. Live music was playing without bein ... read more
rbeaty35 via tripadvisor.ca - Jul 8, 2021
Food was excellent and arrived quickly. The service was ok. Our waitress was either assigned to too
Food was excellent and arrived quickly. The service was ok. Our waitress was either assigned to too many tables or just forgetful, but the meal made up for it!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jul 7, 2021
We had the seafood platter and the Hot Fish Trio (crab cake, lobster cake and shrimp cake). Everythi
We had the seafood platter and the Hot Fish Trio (crab cake, lobster cake and shrimp cake). Everything was delicious! Mahala our server was EXCELLENT! Will definitely come back when we’re in the area!
klwalker1990 via tripadvisor.ca - Jul 7, 2021
Good restaurant. Nice views to the marsh and good vibe. The food was excellent and the service matched it perfectly.
Pablo Gonzalez via google.com - Jul 6, 2021
My family and myself had a wonderful experience. The food was scrumptious, server was delightful, knowledgeable of menu dishes, and very accommodating. The atmosphere was warm and friendly. We got to see the boat show on the marsh. Very enjoyable time!
roxie gregg via google.com - Jul 6, 2021
Our waiter was amazing. So knowledgeable and total knowledge of the menu options. It was extremely l
Our waiter was amazing. So knowledgeable and total knowledge of the menu options. It was extremely loud. That is my only issue. And it wasn’t horrible. It was July 4 after all. There should be some noise!
suzq8 via opentable.com - Jul 4, 2021
I really enjoyed the Cobia. It was spicy, but not too hot.
James Dapolite, Jr. via google.com - Jul 3, 2021
Great food that is well presented, awesome service, and very friendly down to earth staff! We Love d
Great food that is well presented, awesome service, and very friendly down to earth staff! We Love dining here each time we visit the inlet, you get to know people like family. Best place to get drinks with a view also!
Brett B. via yelp.com - Jul 3, 2021
Great food at reasonable prices. It is a little loud in the restaurant. It become really lively afte
Great food at reasonable prices. It is a little loud in the restaurant. It become really lively after 9:00pm. A fun place for dinner.
MeriC via opentable.com - Jul 3, 2021
The blackened mahi and cheese grits were OK, but the sauce lacked any poblano kick. My daughter got the cod fish and chips and the batter was a bit soggy. The spinach under the mahi would be better replaced with collards for a more regional focused dish.
Chris N via google.com - Jul 2, 2021
Great options. The early bird platter was ample and delicious!
Great options. The early bird platter was ample and delicious!
eleanorb via opentable.com - Jul 1, 2021
Had an outstanding server, and great blackened Mahi Mahi with grits.
Austin Gates via google.com - Jun 30, 2021
Great food, fun atmosphere.
Perry Calvert via google.com - Jun 29, 2021
Food is amazing, they have live music and also patio seating. Excellent seafood, decently priced. Would go back!!!
Allison Hardin via google.com - Jun 29, 2021
Hot Fish Club is a hidden gem of Murrells Inlet! We stopped here by chance when every other restaura
Hot Fish Club is a hidden gem of Murrells Inlet! We stopped here by chance when every other restaurant in the area had an hour and a half wait. The outside of the restaurant is very cute with red wood and string lights. They also have a bar gazebo behind the restaurant with live music. By pleasant surprise, we were given a table here ... read more
Carson t. via yelp.com - Jun 29, 2021
Great friendly place! Excellent food!! We really enjoyed HAPPY Hour! You know if this is where the locals go its got to be good!
Dale Brown via google.com - Jun 28, 2021
We have enjoyed dining at the bar and out on the gazebo with some of the best Inlet views. We Enjoye
We have enjoyed dining at the bar and out on the gazebo with some of the best Inlet views. We Enjoyed both experiences. I can recommend the scallop appetizer, fish stew entree and fresh fish dish of the day - all were fantastic! We discovered they have a great dance floor and stage so we are looking forward to a night of music and da ... read more
Helen D. via yelp.com - Jun 28, 2021
Best fried seafood I've ever had. Cooked perfectly. Our waiter Jessie provided excellent service. Will be back.
Rob Rath via google.com - Jun 27, 2021
Great dinner with family. I had the steamed shrimp...
karen browne via google.com - Jun 27, 2021
Every time hot fish nails it. Whether the mahi, the scallops, oysters (fried, steamed, raw) shrimp,
Every time hot fish nails it. Whether the mahi, the scallops, oysters (fried, steamed, raw) shrimp, crab, all of it. It’s great. Backed up by great location views and service. It’s a 6/5 star kind of place. When we make our flight reservations we make one or two dinner reservations here right after.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jun 27, 2021
There were six of us on a very busy night but got in within a half an hour. Had the Bam Bam Shrimp a
There were six of us on a very busy night but got in within a half an hour. Had the Bam Bam Shrimp and Fried Green Tomato Stack which were delicious. The king crab legs and snow crab legs were meaty and delicious. The star was the lobster pot pie by far. Stuffed full of sea food and cream sauce. The light and flakey pastry dough comp ... read more
Beth S. via yelp.com - Jun 27, 2021
King crab was great. Seemed a bit under 2lbs? Every thing was wonderful and our server was awesome!!
King crab was great. Seemed a bit under 2lbs? Every thing was wonderful and our server was awesome!!
KrisM via opentable.com - Jun 26, 2021
Our annual anniversary spot. Great food in a laid back setting. Get the sampler, the bang bang shrim
Our annual anniversary spot. Great food in a laid back setting. Get the sampler, the bang bang shrimp, and the lobster pot pie. Also, ask them to bring back the she-crab dip! It was AMAZING!!
Brad W. via yelp.com - Jun 26, 2021
So pleased with our experience! 3 diners, reservation ready on time, really truly delicious food, se
So pleased with our experience! 3 diners, reservation ready on time, really truly delicious food, served when it was ready. Key lime pie made me cry a little. Real cooking going on here. Reliable through several visits.
Cheryl C. via yelp.com - Jun 26, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
Google+FoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip Advisor