skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Solid.
David Andrick via google.com - Apr 21, 2021
It's our go to place. No where better in Murrels Inlet ... read more
Mark Campbell via google.com - Apr 21, 2021
Server Mikel with hair pulled back is most poilte and professional server in myrtle Beach thank you ... read more
Sean o via google.com - Apr 21, 2021
I have eaten here many times and I've always been well pleased with the menu as well as the price.
George Fain via google.com - Apr 20, 2021
They are understaffed, but the food is still delicious! It was worth the wait! The Hot Fish Club was packed inside and out in the gazebo...the food was hot and tasty!
Betty Brown via google.com - Apr 18, 2021
The food and service was superb. Note that everyone tells me that I am hard to please.
David Cyr via google.com - Apr 18, 2021
The martini was very good. Hot rolls were brought to the table immediately. The oyster platter was a
The martini was very good. Hot rolls were brought to the table immediately. The oyster platter was adequate and included coleslaw and small hush puppies. I ordered a baked potato for my side.
Q3194XBrebeccap via tripadvisor.ca - Apr 18, 2021
We are in town for the week on a quick vacation getaway, and made the mistake of thinking we could g
We are in town for the week on a quick vacation getaway, and made the mistake of thinking we could get into one of the restaurants along BUS-17 on a Saturday night at 7 PM. Bad idea jeans! So, we made a reservation for the next day (today) at 6:15, and popped in here after a round of golf for what we wanted to be a nice relaxing dinn ... read more
Patrick P. via yelp.com - Apr 18, 2021
This was our second dinner at Hot Fish Club this week. We drove from North Myrtle Beach. Worth the d
This was our second dinner at Hot Fish Club this week. We drove from North Myrtle Beach. Worth the drive!
JaniceL via opentable.com - Apr 16, 2021
It's a great experience. The ambiance is very welcoming and charming.
It's a great experience. The ambiance is very welcoming and charming.
Williams B. via yelp.com - Apr 16, 2021
We've never eaten there but love the gazebo bar out back and the live music! Always a fun chill place!
Louisa C Zimmerman via google.com - Apr 15, 2021
Sat outside in the pavilion and enjoyed the music playing in the bar during dinner. The view of the
Sat outside in the pavilion and enjoyed the music playing in the bar during dinner. The view of the marshes and water was beautiful, the service excellent and food delicious. Highly recommend.
GretchenH via opentable.com - Apr 14, 2021
What a great restaurant! The food was worth the 30 minute drive from N Myrtle Beach. There were so m
What a great restaurant! The food was worth the 30 minute drive from N Myrtle Beach. There were so many good choices on the menu, it was hard to decide. We will be back, if not this trip, the next time we’re in the area.
JaniceL via opentable.com - Apr 14, 2021
Arrived at 7:30, seated immediately on the porch which was much quieter than the main restaurant. Ou
Arrived at 7:30, seated immediately on the porch which was much quieter than the main restaurant. Our server was pleasant and efficient. Everything we ordered (lobster tails, lobster pot pie, cioppino, soft shell crabs) was very good and reasonably priced. The beer selection was a bit limited. Highly recommended nonetheless.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 14, 2021
We really enjoyed the food but the noise level was annoying.
We really enjoyed the food but the noise level was annoying.
JeannetteG via opentable.com - Apr 14, 2021
EXCELLENT ... read more
kaja brewton via google.com - Apr 13, 2021
Excellent service and the food was great. Maybe a little pricy for the average family but well worth it.
Bernice Grassick via google.com - Apr 13, 2021
This place was just a basic dive bar so to say. Bathroom was too far away for comfort and was pretty destroyed. Great place to go after Dead Dog Saloon when they shut down bar area at 10.
Alex D via google.com - Apr 13, 2021
Good seafood ... read more
Reric Brown via google.com - Apr 11, 2021
Really excellent all around - wait staff very helpful with menu, food first class. Who gets ribs at a fish joint? Some of the best I have ever enjoyed.
Jeff Gephart via google.com - Apr 11, 2021
Dined here dozens of times over the years. This visit was average. Entrees were excellent. Tuna poke
Dined here dozens of times over the years. This visit was average. Entrees were excellent. Tuna poke was below standards. Service was fair, likely a sign of the times with servers hard to find.
MikeH via opentable.com - Apr 11, 2021
Anniversary
Anniversary ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 11, 2021
Wonderful food great prices great service, book online
Wonderful food great prices great service, book online ... read more
JodiTrav via opentable.com - Apr 10, 2021
Wonderful food
Wonderful food ... read more
MichaelW via opentable.com - Apr 10, 2021
When I booked reservations mentioned was a Anniversary.. never recognized .. which was disappointing
When I booked reservations mentioned was a Anniversary.. never recognized .. which was disappointing due to fact mentioned thought would be carried out... we felt terrible after the fact with our friends.
Melody via opentable.com - Apr 9, 2021
Food is outstanding. We did take out and even though the parking lot was packed our food was ready on time and super hot. Great flavor!
Karen Collins via google.com - Apr 8, 2021
Shared a great dinner with friends at Hot Fish during Easter week. Food was fabulous, no complaints. Our waiter was very friendly and accommodating. Took the time to describe several of the seafood choices and made recommendations. 👍 ... read more
Peggy Doran via google.com - Apr 7, 2021
Fast and friendly service and great sea food ... read more
Wilbur Williams via google.com - Apr 7, 2021
Food and service were wonderful as usual. Our table was ready at the appointed time. Other than a fe
Food and service were wonderful as usual. Our table was ready at the appointed time. Other than a few loud guests, it was a perfect outing!
Donia via opentable.com - Apr 7, 2021
Great food and great service. The shrimp and grits were tasty. It’s hard to have conversations becau
Great food and great service. The shrimp and grits were tasty. It’s hard to have conversations because it’s loud.
SarahV via opentable.com - Apr 7, 2021
The food and service was outstanding! The waiter was so helpful choosing the right dishes.
The food and service was outstanding! The waiter was so helpful choosing the right dishes.
PatrickJ via opentable.com - Apr 7, 2021
More than just fried food. Huge menu. Decor is old.
Jordan Baker via google.com - Apr 4, 2021
Food and service was excellent. Atmosphere was a little loud but acceptable ... read more
Paul Tursi via google.com - Apr 4, 2021
Our waiter was awesome and made our Easter Day dinner great. We all loved our dinner selections.
Our waiter was awesome and made our Easter Day dinner great. We all loved our dinner selections.
MaureenM via opentable.com - Apr 4, 2021
Service was outstanding and everything we ordered was delicious! The lobster pot pie is heavy and ea
Service was outstanding and everything we ordered was delicious! The lobster pot pie is heavy and easily enough for two people. The crab cake was full of crab and not breading. Cod was used in the fish and chips without too much batter and it was perfect. The grouper was definitely the surprise and a favorite of our group. You must g ... read more
B. G. J. via yelp.com - Apr 4, 2021
The whole experience was wonderful. Be glad when we get to MB full time
The whole experience was wonderful. Be glad when we get to MB full time ... read more
judithN via opentable.com - Apr 2, 2021
Family visit after a year of Covid and first time eating dinner in restaurant. It was a great time a
Family visit after a year of Covid and first time eating dinner in restaurant. It was a great time at Hot Fish Club. Food was exceptional and the service was excellent.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 2, 2021
Good as always and maybe even better than last time there before covid.
Good as always and maybe even better than last time there before covid.
Rich via opentable.com - Apr 2, 2021
We will definitely be back! We started off with the scallops which were amazing- very different but
We will definitely be back! We started off with the scallops which were amazing- very different but so tasty- and the dirty martini with bleu cheese olives. We both got the giant king crab legs dusted with old bay. Everything was amazing and the whole experience was wonderful! Highly recommend!
Tori S. via yelp.com - Apr 1, 2021
Lobster pot pie is the best!
Sam Gero via google.com - Mar 31, 2021
Best seafood menu in the Inlet. Beautiful view. Comfortably casual.
Best seafood menu in the Inlet. Beautiful view. Comfortably casual.
JamesR via opentable.com - Mar 31, 2021
Amazing. Best fish in sc. service was great. Great outdoor seating and great all around. Would 100 p
Amazing. Best fish in sc. service was great. Great outdoor seating and great all around. Would 100 percent recommend for anyone.
Cooper B. via yelp.com - Mar 31, 2021
Lobster pot pie doesn't disappoint!
Karyn Mitchell via google.com - Mar 30, 2021
Awesome!! Great food, great atmosphere, and I look forward to eating here again!
Awesome!! Great food, great atmosphere, and I look forward to eating here again!
SelenaF via opentable.com - Mar 30, 2021
This is my second visit here. Loved it both times.
This is my second visit here. Loved it both times.
JaneS via opentable.com - Mar 30, 2021
We were looking for outdoors dining with great seafood and this was fantastic. It was well worth the
We were looking for outdoors dining with great seafood and this was fantastic. It was well worth the drive from Myrtle Beach. First, the setting is beautiful. The property overlooks the inlet. We sat on the deck outside of the Gazebo bar. We felt the service was very Covid appropriate with spacing, open air, and mask wearing from our ... read more
David V. via yelp.com - Mar 30, 2021
Its was awesome like always ... read more
Jordan Shover via google.com - Mar 28, 2021
Great food. Great drinks. Great service. Zach was awesome!
Leslie Brooks via google.com - Mar 28, 2021
Great food and view of marsh ... read more
Joseph Patane via google.com - Mar 28, 2021
Great food, good service, awesome live music ... read more
Chris Reynolds via google.com - Mar 27, 2021
Food was excellent as was our service. We arrived for our reservation early and was seated right awa
Food was excellent as was our service. We arrived for our reservation early and was seated right away. It was very noisy though.
MarshaF via opentable.com - Mar 27, 2021
Becky our sever and manager Cindy were both extremely nice and attentive. We actually ate there twic
Becky our sever and manager Cindy were both extremely nice and attentive. We actually ate there twice in one week because it was so good. We will be back.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 27, 2021
Service was very good and friendly, food was excellent and atmosphere was very nice looking out over
Service was very good and friendly, food was excellent and atmosphere was very nice looking out over the Inlet. The noise level was high at times but the restaurant was very good to see, considering all that we have been experiencing this past year.
vette via opentable.com - Mar 27, 2021
Great food and service.
Great food and service.
Nightoit2 via opentable.com - Mar 27, 2021
Above average. Had grouper and it was just warm. 🎣 Waitress was good and kind 🙂.
Sami Shads via google.com - Mar 25, 2021
First visit. We ate on the deck behind the gazebo. Great views. Service was excellent. Food was way above what I expected. Will be back for sure.
Mike Stover via google.com - Mar 25, 2021
Great food and service didn't have to wait long for our food to arrive .our party of 4 were able to be seated right away .
Skippy juan Jones via google.com - Mar 25, 2021
Very good great food an service ... read more
Richard Hammon via google.com - Mar 25, 2021
We chose the Hot Fish Club based on reviews and the fact that you can get a reservation and we were
We chose the Hot Fish Club based on reviews and the fact that you can get a reservation and we were not disappointed! We really enjoyed the food - the Lobster Pot Pie is really delicious. We also tried the Tuna Poke and the She Crab Soup. We liked the food so much that we came back 2 more times while we were in Pawleys Island. The Lo ... read more
MaureenT7224 via tripadvisor.ca - Mar 25, 2021
Family and I came to Myrtle Beach for spring break looking for good local seafood and Hot Fish Club
Family and I came to Myrtle Beach for spring break looking for good local seafood and Hot Fish Club looked good. Wow! this place was awesome the food was so tasty and fresh! Lobster pot pie was phenomenal! Will definitely be back!
Chris T. via yelp.com - Mar 25, 2021
Food was presented as ordered. I would recommend hot fish club.
Food was presented as ordered. I would recommend hot fish club.
RogerH via opentable.com - Mar 24, 2021
Food was great!
Food was great!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 24, 2021
I have been there on several occasions and have yet to be disappointed.
I have been there on several occasions and have yet to be disappointed.
JohnS via opentable.com - Mar 24, 2021
OMG! The food was awesome! It was the best fried oysters ever! They were like butter. Jamey was our
OMG! The food was awesome! It was the best fried oysters ever! They were like butter. Jamey was our waiter, he was so nice and helpful in selection.
Rob S. via yelp.com - Mar 23, 2021
Food and atmosphere are amazing!! Hidden gem in Murrell’s inlet and well worth the drive!
Katie Butler via google.com - Mar 21, 2021
What a great fresh And cozy place to go with an extensive menu . The tables and bar area are well su
What a great fresh And cozy place to go with an extensive menu . The tables and bar area are well suited for a great experience . Servers are well versed in the menu and the chefs are seafood connoisseurs for sure . Bartenders know their menu as well with wide assortment of wines, beers and liquor . This place is sure to please if yo ... read more
sunrisemahon via tripadvisor.ca - Mar 21, 2021
This is my second trip here and I had to up my review. This time there were four of us dining and Mi
This is my second trip here and I had to up my review. This time there were four of us dining and Mike was our server and he was excellent. It's no wonder that there is always a packed house and tough to get reservations especially at the last minute. We called a day ahead and had to be seated at 4:30 in order dine there. Worth comin ... read more
Timothy T. via yelp.com - Mar 21, 2021
Friendly staff and good food. They were very busy so a little slow on the service. Live music. We at
Friendly staff and good food. They were very busy so a little slow on the service. Live music. We ate in the bar area to avoid a 40 minute wait inside and it was a little chilly.
janLouisaKY via tripadvisor.ca - Mar 20, 2021
Normally food is much better. Lobster pot pie, seafood was too tough to eat. The cod was very greasy
Normally food is much better. Lobster pot pie, seafood was too tough to eat. The cod was very greasy. The filet was great. Service very good.
barbarar via opentable.com - Mar 20, 2021
2 Shrimp & lobster Enchiladas were received well. 16 good sized shrimp on shrimp platter. Seared sca
2 Shrimp & lobster Enchiladas were received well. 16 good sized shrimp on shrimp platter. Seared scallops on grit cakes....all Excellent.
BILLM via opentable.com - Mar 20, 2021
Delicious seafood, fast service, and hot food. It was excellent!!
Kristy Shaffer via google.com - Mar 19, 2021
Excellent Food And Great service ... read more
Larisa & Keith DeVera via google.com - Mar 19, 2021
We got the grouper bites for appetizer, and they were amazing. Both my husband and I both got the lo
We got the grouper bites for appetizer, and they were amazing. Both my husband and I both got the lobster pot pie. It never disappoints. Great food and great service. Go early or make reservations if you want to eat here ... read more
heathersF2710VD via tripadvisor.ca - Mar 19, 2021
The food and service were both great! I had the lobster pot pie - it was delicious and there were ve
The food and service were both great! I had the lobster pot pie - it was delicious and there were very generous portions of lobster, scallops and shrimp inside. My husband had the hot fish platter with scallops and he was very happy with it. We would go back!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 18, 2021
Table, waitress, and food was delicious! The parking is the only thing about the restaurant that cou
Table, waitress, and food was delicious! The parking is the only thing about the restaurant that could use some improvement. We had reservations and walked in where we were taken right to our table.
GlendaL via opentable.com - Mar 18, 2021
Great place good food ... read more
Tim Tierney via google.com - Mar 17, 2021
Always great food. Prepared well and served hot! Servers pleasant and efficient. Quiet but not too q
Always great food. Prepared well and served hot! Servers pleasant and efficient. Quiet but not too quiet. Love the inside porch or when weather is good -the outside deck. Nice waterfront view!
NitaG via opentable.com - Mar 17, 2021
Absolutely delicious!!! The Red Snapper was to die for:) Nothing better than fresh fish and a barley
Absolutely delicious!!! The Red Snapper was to die for:) Nothing better than fresh fish and a barley pop to end the day. We also had the surf and turf, the meat cut like butter and the shrimp were perfect. The chicken fried chicken was juicy and crispy. Super clean restaurant and bathrooms. Very Friendly staff.
jessica b. via yelp.com - Mar 17, 2021
We came in on Saturday night with a group of 10 people. Ms. Charlie was amazing in helping us find a table and making sure that we were all together and having a great time. She make some great recommendation of what to get and she was not wrong. When you go to the Hot Fish Club, ask for Ms. Charlie and you wont be disappointed. Than ... read more
Jason Hardee via google.com - Mar 16, 2021
If you're looking for a comfortable, nice place to eat with very good food, this place is for you. W
If you're looking for a comfortable, nice place to eat with very good food, this place is for you. We ate there 3 times during our stay & were never disappointed. Loved the she crab soup & the crab cakes (my favorite). Pleasant place & friendly servers.
Carolyn53821 via tripadvisor.ca - Mar 13, 2021
Ordered the steam pot and it was so good. Worth every penny! Service was excellent. Table ready when
Ordered the steam pot and it was so good. Worth every penny! Service was excellent. Table ready when we got there.
ceciliag via opentable.com - Mar 13, 2021
Yum ... read more
jill bogage via google.com - Mar 12, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
Google+FoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip Advisor